Covid-19 & ESC: How To Help

Times are uncertain right now, we understand that.

While our office is closed, we continue to provide support to those who have epilepsy, and their families, while we work-from-home.

As a non-profit, we’re in no way government-funded, and so we are continuing to read updates and reach out to government officials regarding relief for epilepsy agencies across Canada.

Here’s How You Can Help

Call or email your MP and MPP

Tell them that the government needs to provide temporary funding for charities doing health and social services work – including Epilepsy Simcoe County – so that we can continue to provide services.

Please remember! Our MP’s and MPP’s are swamped during this critical time. They may not be able to answer your call or email right away, so give them time to respond. Please remember to “pack-your-patience” and to remember to be kind during your ask.

Our MP’s for Simcoe County are:

Doug Shipley, Doug.Shipley@parl.gc.ca, 705-728-2596 (Barrie, Springwater, Oro)

Terry Dowdall, Terry.Dowdall@parl.gc.ca, 705-435-1809 (Alliston & Collingwood)

Bruce Stanton, bruce.stanton@parl.gc.ca, 705-527-7654 (Midland & Orillia)

John Brassard, John.Brassard@parl.gc.ca, 705-726-5959 (Barrie & Innisfil)

Our MPP’s for Simcoe County are:

Hon. Doug Downey, doug.downey@pc.ola.org, 705-726-5538 (Barrie, Springwater, Oro)

Hon. Jill Dunlop, jill.dunlop@pc.ola.org, 705-326-3246 (Simcoe North)

Andrea Khanjin , andrea.khanjin@pc.ola.org, 705-722-0575   (Barrie & Innisfil)

Hon. Caroline Mulroney, caroline.mulroney@pc.ola.org, 905-895-1555 (York – Simcoe)

Jim Wilson, jwilson@ola.org, 705-446-1090, (Simcoe – Grey)

If you receive a response, please be sure to let us know at epilepsysimcoecounty@rogers.com.

Make a Donation to Epilepsy Simcoe County

Times are tough right now, with a lot of anxiety an uncertainty.

However, some may feel that they would like to help, so if you would like to make a monetary donation, please be sure to click here.

Take Care of Yourself

Yes, this is so important! We’ve been doing some research, and we’ve found these two graphics to help you through the isolation. Be sure to print them out and hang them in a visible spot so that you can be reminded daily.

%d bloggers like this: